When everything converges

Photo by Ron Lach on Pexels.com

This is me right now. Well, obviously not actually me, I don’t look like this – but I’m too knackered to look good in a photo right now!

  • This week we helped Eldest Child move to Bristol – emotional exhaustion.
  • We stayed in a hotel for a couple of nights – first night in a different bed exhaustion.
  • We walked a lot despite the rain – physical exhaustion.
  • I was attempting to keep up with all the pre-release stuff I needed to do -mental exhaustion.

So, yeah, that was my week. Now I’m home, I get to move my desk back into the room which was my study last year before Eldest asked for his bedroom back. Over the time we’ve lived here, that room has been pretty fluid – alternating between a bedroom and a study six times! And it may not be the last – who knows…

I also had a tentative deadline of the beginning of September to have my next novel edited and ready to query, but that might not happen. Maybe the end of the month instead?

Some things I’ve lined up…

I’m having a book launch. It’ll be a virtual one, via Zoom, on Tuesday 31st August at 7.30pm. I’ll possibly be reading something short from the book and J.S. Watts – an author I met many years ago when my first novella was published – will be hosting a Q&A. So if you have any questions you’d like to ask, about this book or anything else, please click this link to take you to the event page on Facebook. Feel free to pour yourself a glass of wine and join in.

On the 8th September, I’ll be signing books at my local bookshop, The Bookshelf, from 10am. And I’m also being interviewed on BBC Radio Cornwall at 6.35pm.

And finally, for now, I’ll be announcing a really cool giveaway on 20th August. No spoilers, but I’m nerdily excited about it.

Here’s a little teaser. Any guesses?

18 thoughts on “When everything converges

  1. I know how that kind of exhaustion can feel. All the strange strands of emotion converging. Here’s to a less tiring week and a book launch to look forward to.

    Like

  2. Hi Annalisa – I read you! So can understand that a while later you’re rested up and rarin’ to go – good luck with all the planning … and brilliant news about the interview. Good luck with all things and with your eldest in his new world … Bristol seems to be a great city. All the very best – cheers Hilary

    Like

Comments are closed.